2017 African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) Full List Of Winners

The African Muzik Magazine Awards () which is the sole award ceremony in the diaspora that caters to all musical genres including but not limited to: Afrobeats, Assiko, Bongo, Decale, Funana, , , , Kwaito, Lingala and Soukous.

The 2017 edition of the prestigious African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) and Music Festival awards was held on Sunday, October 8th, 2017 at the House of Blues, Dallas, US.

The show was hosted by Basketmouth and Chipukeezy and the likes of Falz, Kaffy, Scientific from Liberia, Tzy Panshak from Cameroon, C4 Pedro, as well as Nsoki, both from Angola, entertained the audience with amazing performances.

The event was organized to appreciate the brilliance of African music and to reward the best music professionals across Africa. The different categories of the 2017 edition of the African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) were very competitive as Davido was the biggest winner of the night, he was awarded both the Artist of the Year award and the Song of the Year Award for If while others follows the suite on other awards. See the full list of AFRIMMA below:

The Full List Of Winners

Best Male and Female

Best Male and Female – Western Africa
Best Male Western Africa – Falz (Nigeria)
Best Female Western Africa – (Nigeria)

Best Male and Female – Eastern Africa
Best Male Eastern Africa – Diamond Platnumz ()
Best Female Eastern Africa – (Kenya)

Best Male and Female – Central Africa
Best Male Central Africa – C4 Pedro (Angola)
Best Female Central Africa – Nsoki (Angola)

Best Male and Female – Southern Africa
Best Male Southern Africa – Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)
Best Female Southern Africa – (South Africa)

Best Male and Female – Northern Africa
Best Male Northern Africa – Amr Diab (Egypt)
Best Female Northern Africa – Amani Swissi (Tunisia)

Best in Categories

Artist of The Year – Davido (Nigeria)

Song of The Year – If by Davido (Nigeria)

Crossing Boundaries with Music Award – C4 Pedro (Angola)

Best Newcomer – Nsoki (Angola)

Best DJ Africa – DJ Spinall (Nigeria)

Best African DJ USA – DJ Tunez (Nigeria)

Video of The Year – Eloko Iyo by Fally Ipupa (Congo)

Music Producer of The Year – Julz (Ghana)

Best African Dancer – Ghetto Triplets Kids (Uganda)

Best Lusophone – C4 Pedro (Angola)

Best Francophone – Fally Ipupa (Congo)

Best Sound Engineer – Sheyman (Nigeria)

Best Collaboration – African Bad Girl by Wizkid ft. Chris Brown (Nigeria & USA)

Transformational Leadership Award – Engineer

Best Rap Act – Sarkodie (Ghana)

Dancehall Act of The Year – Timaya (Nigeria)

Best Video Director – Daps (Nigeria)

Best Gospel Artist – Nathaniel Bassey (Nigeria)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here